Council for practical studies

Its voting members include

  • the Deutsche Bundesbank Executive Board member responsible for the university (Chair),

  • the Head of the Department for Economic Education, International Central Bank Dialogue,

  • the Head of the Deutsche Bundesbank’s Human Resources Department,

  • the Deutsche Bundesbank’s main tutor

  • up to two further representatives from Deutsche Bundesbank departments (three-year appointment),

  • up to two presidents of Deutsche Bundesbank regional offices (three-year appointment),

  • the head of a Deutsche Bundesbank branch (three-year appointment),

  • up to two further representatives of other institutions that send students to the university (three-year appointment).

The rector or deputy rector have an advisory function and may put forward a motion.

The Council for practical studies advises both the university and the Deutsche Bundesbank in all matters related to the practical side of the study programme and the coordination between the university and the Bundesbank and other institutions as employers.

The university’s constitution and sponsorship resolution form the legal framework of the Council for practical studies.